April Favourites

Hi guys!

This is the first time I have ever attempted to do this kind of thing so it may not go down well.

Oh well!

I am going to do an April favourites post.

You see this type of thing on YouTube and I like them because it helps me discover new things which I may have never come across on my own.

I also promised I would do another post today and here it is!

If you haven’t already guessed, I am liking putting exclamation marks at the end of things today!!

I am pretty excited!!

I don’t know why!!

So here are my April favourites:

We will start with makeup/beauty items. The first thing I have been loving this April is a lipstick by Avon.

It is one of the matte ones and it is a pretty nude pink colour. It’s in the shade pure pink and it doesn’t smell bad. I actually quite like the smell! It is in really nice packaging (a matte black case with a little silver bit that says Avon). I have been liking the nude lip recently and I have been using it practically every day I have been wearing makeup (I don’t wear makeup every day). I have also found that it is really long-lasting and easy to apply.

The next thing I have been enjoying is the PS high coverage concealer for blemishes. PS is the makeup you find in Primark and I really love a lot of their products. I brought this in the shade ivory after a friend recommended it to me and I have fallen in love with it. At the moment my skin has been going through a weird phase where it is getting very spotty and this concealer has been able to cover the little spots very well. I also haven’t been getting enough sleep recently (see previous blog post if you are confused) and my dark circles have been like black holes threatening to swallow up my entire face so this concealer has been helping me in that situation too. It is relatively cheap (£1.50) so if you are just starting out and want a good concealer then get this one. I managed to get it when it was on sale and I got it for 50p so keep an eye out.

Another thing I have been loving this month is a trio of eyeshadows. It is by MUA and the trio is called chocolate box. I have had this a while but I have been loving it this month particularly because of all the different looks you can create with it. If you us the little eyeshadow brush that comes with it you can get great pigmentation from the eyeshadows but if you are anything like me it is pretty hard to make eyeshadow look good using such a little brush. So I normally apply it messily and then take a fluffy blending brush and sweep it over the eyes. It takes away a lot of the pigmentation however what it leaves behind is a beautiful eyeshadow look. You can’t tell you applied it messily and it makes it look almost matte which I love about it. It also makes it look a whole lot more natural which is the look I have been going for all month. It was also really cheap. I forget the exact price but if you look for it in Superdrug you are sure to find it soon enough. This is also good for people just starting out with makeup.

The last beauty item I have been loving is the Rimmel London lasting finish soft colour blush in 020 pink rose. Firstly, it is such a pretty colour and that is what I fell in love with when I brought it. It wasn’t too bright or bold and the packaging is pretty. The pigmentation is amazing and a little bit goes a long way. If used correctly it gives your face a lovely natural look and I think, we have established by now that in April I was all for looking natural. I have a feeling that I won’t need to buy this too many times because at the moment I have only made the slightest dent in it and I have been using it every day all month plus quite a few times before that. The only downside to it is because the pigmentation is so good that makes it very easy to apply way too much which doesn’t give off a natural look instead it makes you look like a clown.

I think we need to talk about food items now. I love food so it was pretty hard to narrow it down to a few things but I did.

This delicious little specimen of food I discovered not too long ago and I am very glad I have found it. It is the belvita breakfast duo crunch with strawberry and live yogurt. It tastes amazing and I eat it as a little snack in the day time. I love them so so so so so so so so much and you definitely need to try them they are absolutely amazing.

The last thing I have been enjoying this month is a television programme called The five. It is on Friday nights and I am completely obsessed. It is very twisty turny and that is one of the main reasons I like it. I need to catch up on it because I missed the last episodes but I think that you should check it out because it won’t kill you if you do and you may have just discovered your favourite TV show of all time you never know.

So that was all for April. I hope you have now discovered some new things and will give them a go. If you buy any of these products or check out that TV show let me know in the comments as I am curious to know what you thought of them.

Please click follow for email updates of new posts and click like it you liked it. Share if you enjoyed because you may help someone discover a new concealer or something.

Thank you soooooooooooooo much for reading and I will hopefully see you later! Bye!!

 

Leave a Reply

