The microwave chocolate cake (me vs cooking 1)

Me and my brother got bored one day so we decided to make what was supposedly brownie in a mug but it tasted more like chocolate cake so we will go with that. I have to say it was a very nice cake and I quite enjoyed it along with my brother. I took pictures so I will show you them. It really surprised me at how and easy and quick it was to make them. For example cakes normally take a whole lot longer but it was done in under 5 minutes. It was also very filling so that is a bonus.  

Ingredients:

4 tablespoons of granulated sugar

1 tablespoon of plain flour

2 tablespoons of cocoa powder

2 tablespoons of vegetable oil

1 egg

Method:

1. Firstly you need to grab a mug that is microwave safe and crack the egg into it.

2. Add the flour, sugar, oil and cocoa powder and mix until everything is fully incorporated into the batter.

3. Take out the mixing utensil and put the mug into the microwave for 2 minutes (cooking times may vary) or until a tooth pick inserted into the middle comes out clean.

4. Let it cool down slightly then put whatever toppings you want on top.

5. Then you can eat it straight out the mug or put into a bowl it is completely your choice.

I hope you enjoy the cake and let me know in the comments if you have tried it.

Thank you so much for reading this brief random post and I think I may start a new series ( me vs cooking).

I hope you have a lovely day/night. Bye!!!

2 thoughts on “The microwave chocolate cake (me vs cooking 1)

  1. Hello says:

    Looks delicious 😋 Would love to try it soon but I’m not eating anything too bad for you and this is a huge on the calories scale. I’d love for you to recommend some healthy snacks. 😍 I loved those yogurt ice cubes so something that’s a yummy, healthy idea 💡 would be brilliant for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

