It’s Christmas!!!

It’s Christmas!!!

Okay correction it’s Christmas eve at the time of writing but meh who cares?

Everyone I know is getting super excited and pumped up for this special occasion and I have jumped on the bandwagon.

Christmas has to be my favourite time of the year. Santa and all that stuff. Everyone is just generally nicer and more fun to be around. You can feel the Christmas spirit lingering in the air.

The only thing that can dampen my mood right now is the presence of the occasional scrooge as all Christmas feeling just comes shattering down and I am left trying to put the pieces back together with school glue and sticky tape.

Luckily there are few of them around and with everyone’s help the Christmas feeling comes back to life and feels better than ever.

Also, this is the only time of the year I can go down the street dressed as an elf/reindeer/Santa and not get looked at twice. That’s a lie. I went out to town dressed as Rudolph and the amount of people who stared at me the entire time was nerve racking and I disliked it greatly. Although that did make a lot of people smile so I guess in the end it was worth it.

I quite like singing the Christmas carols as well. Going around irritating people my own special way (because if they aren’t annoyed by me the actual Christmas carol I’m singing then they are annoyed by the fact I can’t sing). 🙂 .

You can put a Santa hat on anything and it won’t be considered weird and slightly questionable behaviour it’ll be cute and adorable.

Putting fairy lights everywhere is also not questionable as it is festive and the end result will make whatever look magical.

Going to nativities performed by young children is a socially acceptable way to spend your time.

Eating your body weight in any form of food is fine (my favourite has to be the candy canes). If you eat too much and explode then death by candy cane has to make its way onto the news hasn’t it?!

Sending Christmas cards to everyone you know because CHRISTMAS. Also, Christmas cards are amazing and fun to collect.

-Reasons why I love Christmas

Thank you for reading this and I hope you have a very merry Christmas. Bye!

One thought on “It’s Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

