7-day blog challenge – Day 1 – Behind my blogs name

So it’s the beginning of a new year and I guess I should start by saying happy new year! 2017! Woo!

2016 went by really fast it was crazy.

This is day 1 of my 7-day blog challenge that was made by yours truly (if you have no idea what I am talking about click here and after you have read that come back here)

Day 1 is to write about the meaning behind your blog’s name.

My blogs name (in case you didn’t already know) is unicornlife.

Let’s start with the beginning part – the unicorn bit. At the time of making this blog, I was a big fan of unicorns (I still am) and I knew that the name should probably represent me in some shape or form and what’s better than the thing I obsess over at the current time of making. Nowadays I have grown up a little and it would be something much more about platypus’ as I think they are awesome. More on them later. The first part of the name thought process was unicorn.

Then the life part. I was trying to think of something that would fit with the unicorn bit. I was brainstorming for ages. Things like unicornworld and unicornblog were the things that first came to mind when that was happening. However, in my head, they didn’t really fit and that annoyed me. I couldn’t live with a name that I didn’t like. After a while, my head started hurting like it normally does when I am faced with a problem I don’t know how to solve. So I went to sleep. When I woke up I tried again and at some point, I came up with unicornlife and for some reason I liked it. There it was perfect.

Now my memory is practically useless until it comes to song lyrics so I knew for a fact that I would have to put up a post on the day of making if I was ever to remember the date. But as a constant reminder of the year, I decided that I should put 2016 at the end. Then I only wanted it on the URL so that’s there.

There we have it. What went through my mind when I was making my blog’s name and day 1 done. This may not be so hard after all.

Please comment below with any feedback as I appreciate it all.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this post of mine and I hope you have a lovely day/night. Bye!!

p.s – Sorry for the short post. Hopefully, they will get a bit longer as this week goes on .

Leave a Reply

