My 7-day blog Challenge – day 3 – What’s in your bag?

This is day 3 of my 7-day blog challenge. If you don’t know what I am talking about click here. Then read this and after the previous two days will be waiting for you. Get reading!

I have no clue why but I really watching/reading about what people have in their bags. Probably because I am nosey and I also want ideas of things to stuff my bag with. Then I also don’t want it to be that heavy so I look for miniature versions of the exact same thing. But I haven’t got much in there so this won’t be long (sorry). Anyway…

Firstly, my bag is the backpack from the Zoella lifestyle range. It looks adorable and it’s quite big really but doesn’t really look like it from the outside. I was quite surprised that I could get all my stuff in there with ease. It is a really pretty light grey colour and I am in love with it. I am also a big fan of backpacks at the moment (which is lucky) so it works quite well with my mood.

I have an excessive amount of lip balms in there for some reason. I never use them. I always have several in my pocket. People wonder why but this Christmas I got 7 lip balms and that happens nearly very big event. I can’t use one up in a year so my collection just grows and grows. Not to mention that I buy myself way too many as well. So, the ones that I have in there at the moment (it changes regularly) and the Maybelline New York baby lips cherry me (I love this one: it smells amazing) and the Zoella kissy missy lip balm. If I actually remember they are in there I wear them at the same time and I quite like that look (I like them both separately as well). Should you have the chance to do it take it.

The next thing in there is a roll-on perfume which I think (but I have no clue if it is or not) is from Primark. It is called Coachella 05 and smells florally. I prefer the roll-on ones as opposed to the big glass bottle with a spray thingy seeing as I can control how much I want because sometimes one spray is not enough but two is too much and that annoys me. Also, the bottle is much smaller with the roll on ones so it takes up less space in my bag and they are lighter and because I am lazy and do not want to be lugging around a heavy bag with me all day with a perhaps explosive perfume in my backpack.

Then there’s my purse which is pretty run of the mill. It carries my money and that’s all it really needs to do. It’s supposed to carry my money not spend it for me. I can’t remember where I got it from but all I know is that it is better than a plastic bag. And it doesn’t really look that bad so it can look cute whilst protecting my money from potential perfume explosions.

Finally, there is the stupid amount of receipts that have been shoved down there that I have no idea when they were even received or what they are doing there or why I even brought the things labelled on them.

So, that is it. My bag. I said there wasn’t much. But I am constantly on the lookout for more things (that are preferably quite small) to shove in there so please add your thoughts and recommendations in the comments below. Sorry, this is a bit late tonight but I was a little busy today. And hey it went up so everything is fine.

Thank you so much for reading day 3 of my 7-day blog challenge and I hope you have a wonderful day/night. Bye!

Leave a Reply

