My 7-day blog challenge – day 4 – Favourite song at the moment

I am addicted to music and I think you should know this. Also if you don’t understand this post and what I am doing please click here for some info on this. Then come back and read this post then please take some time to read the previous day’s posts because why not you are already here on this website so you might as well.

Yay! Whoopee! Woo! Why am I excited I hear you ask? (For the record I am excited). Well, let me tell you. I am now over halfway through this thing and it’s much easier than I thought it would be (apart from the few busy days (in my case the one so far)).

Today’s subject/theme/idea is my favourite song now. Right now.

If you don’t know me (which you probably shouldn’t so don’t worry) is that I listen to music all the time. I am listening to some right now. All day every day I have earphones in and I am listening to music. Therefore, I have a lot of favourite songs. My favourite song varies so quickly. I’ll find one I like then play it on repeat for hours and hours without stopping until I know all the lyrics off by heart and I am a master. Then I’ll listen to it some more and then at some point I will go back to whatever I was listening before then and soon I would’ve found another song to obsess over and by the end, I will know all the lyrics to their entire album. Then the week ends…

The album that is currently being learnt is Vessel by Twenty-One Pilots. However, that is not where my favourite song is from (favourite favourite not I want to learn you favourite although I do love that album loads). My favourite song is Lane Boy also by Twenty-One Pilots. It was the first song of theirs I memorised fully and I was/still am obsessed with it. I could listen to it all day and all night for the rest of my life and not get bored and even for me that’s saying something.

You can’t really say much about it really. There’s nothing to really say on nearly any song. Maybe only doing one was a bad idea but it’s too late to turn back now. My lesson has now been learned and I now know that in the future if I ever make another one it should be top songs at the moment, not just the one. Because unless you know loads about music you can’t really comment on much and that is a problem right now. Oh well.

I would carry on with that countdown thing I had going on in like October but then I actually had things to document. However, now Halloween had been and gone and unfortunately Christmas has followed suit and the only thing would be my birthday. Which is kind of pointless. So, countdown thingy that I enjoyed is now out the window.

Anyway, that is it for this post sorry it’s short but I have no clue what I can write. I really didn’t think this through, much, did I?

In the comments below please tell me what your favourite song is as I am curious.

I would like to thank you for reading this blog post and I hope you have a lovely day/night. Bye!

Leave a Reply

