Favourite quote and why – day 5

Day 5, we are nearly done. I realised yesterday that today’s post might not be that long due to the fact there is only the one and I am not that good at describing songs so let’s hope I am better at describing quotes or we are in for a short post aren’t we.

If you have no clue what this post is about, what you are doing here, how you found this website or how you found this blog post in particular then click here for the answer to the first thing mentioned. I really don’t know the answer to the other queries. They are personal to you and I promise I am not stalking you. That would just be weird…

Today’s writing subject is my favourite quote and why. I use quotes literally zero of the time. However, when I find a new one I can think of a million situations that it would fit in perfectly and then every single one of those million situations could happen to me afterwards and I would’ve forgotten about the quote. I am useless like that.

I have multiple favourites. Hardly any have any hidden meaning behind them because they are all stupid and silly but that describes me in a nutshell. To find one that may be suitable for this post I took a look through my favourite Harry Potter quotes shrine thingy because I love Harry Potter and I may be able to find a quote that I could put into this to make this post less weird than it has already become. My “shrine” to Harry Potter quotes is basically 3 pages full of my favourite quotes from the books and the movies. Things like “Dobby never meant to kill. Dobby only meant to maim, or seriously injure”, “Just because you have the emotional range of a teaspoon” and “What exactly is the function of a rubber duck” jump out from the page and plead with their words for me to choose them but I can’t bring myself to pick a favourite out of them so I ditched that idea and went with quotes that I have saved on my Pinterest board.

That board has exactly 4 pins and 3 of them are completely useless for this situation. The only one that could even start to be used for this post is vaguely ridiculous. “I am multi-talented! I can talk, annoy and irritate you all at the same time” and although that is all very true and all for a professional blog such as the one this will be uploaded to I think that it is not the most formal of quotes and therefore cannot be used. I wouldn’t want to hurt my reputation, now would I?

Upon looking on further Pinterest boards I have come to the conclusion that I have some decent quotes on other boards. For example, this one I found in the middle of my genius board “Some days I amaze myself. Other days I put my keys in the fridge”. Now I have once put my phone in the fridge then forgot it was there and panicked because I thought I lost it and wouldn’t even think to look in the fridge then found it after I was making myself a hot chocolate to calm down and was retrieving the milk. Then there are other quotes on these boards I have. Things like “An apple a day keeps anyone away if you throw it hard enough”, “Don’t be sad because sad backwards is das, and das not good” and “I am not an early bird or a night owl. I am some form of permanently exhausted pigeon” were all things I can’t remember pinning but I apparently did. There was also this one “I feel like water solves all problems. Wanna lose weight? Drink water. Clear face? Drink water. Tired of your man? Drown him” and I feel like me and this post connects on a personal level.

Further examination made me discover that I have way too many quotes on there that are awesome and be rest assured that the ones above are the finest ones out of the bunch. Further examination also made me realise that I can’t choose a favourite so I have indirectly given you a list of all my favourite quotes and there is about one reason in there, therefore, I accomplished this task. Boom!

Please comment below your favourite quote. I am curious.

This is the end of day 5.

Thank you for reading this post and I hope you have a lovely day/night. Bye!

Leave a Reply

